Last updated: Jun 25, 2020 14:00
After uninstalling an app, the location and notification permissions remain. When uninstalling an application from an iOS device using the Perfecto UI, Appium, or Perfecto API functions, or using the fullReset capability, if the app was granted permissions to access the device location or to send notifications, then these permissions are not canceled. Subsequently, if the application is re-installed on the device, the permissions will be renewed automatically.
There are two workarounds to cancel the permissions. Both require using the Manual Testing view in the Perfecto UI to perform the actions:
Uninstall the application using the Perfecto Applications form. This cancels all application permissions.
Warning: Do not click the Reset Location & Privacy settings on an iOS device. If you do, the device will become unavailable until addressed by the Perfecto device team. More information on this can be found in the Apple knowledge base.