Last updated: Jun 26, 2019 14:18
After uninstalling an app the location and notification permissions remain.
When uninstalling an application from an iOS device using Perfecto icons, Appium or Perfecto API functions, or using the fullReset capability - if the app was granted permissions to access the device location or to send notifications, then these permissions are not cancelled. Subsequently, if the application is re-installed on the device, the permissions will be renewed automatically.
There are two work-arounds to cancel the permissions, both require using Perfecto's Interactive mode to perform the actions:
- Uninstall the application from the device's Springboard - this cancels all application permissions.
- Cancel the permissions from the Settings application after re-installing the application: